Talent Acquisition Leader of the Year Award Luncheon

Luncheon Hosted by:





This award recognizes an individual leader for innovative practices and excellence in talent acquisition, including work within areas such as employer branding, technology, staff development, engagement and retention, and financial analysis.  The award recipients were announced at the HRO Today Forum North America in Chicago during an exclusive lunch ceremony on May 2, 2017.  The 2017 awards winners and leaders of distinction are below. 

2017 Talent Acquisition Leader of the Year Awards Leaders of Distinction Include:

Paul Abrahms
Corporate Vice President, Talent Acquisition


Ryan Alexander
Director of Talent Acquisition


Matt Blunt
Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition
FTI Consulting


Brendan Browne
Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition


Julene Campion
Vice President, Talent Management 
Geisinger Health System


Valerie Egan
Talent Acquisition Leader
Girl Scouts of the USA


Barry Hirschman
Head of Talent Acquisition, Americas
Linde Group



Megan Holte
Director of Corporate and Executive Sourcing
Hilton Worldwide


Jeff Jurinak
Talent Acquisition Manager
Health First


Gregory Karanastasis
VP, Global Head of Talent Acquisition
Pitney Bowes


Jill Larsen
SVP, Talent Acquisition, People Planning, and Services HR


Bill Neese
Vice President, Talent Acquisition


WINNER – NON PROFIT:  Carol Robinette
VP of Talent Management
American Red Cross


Meaghan Ryan
Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition
Seminole Gaming


Cathy Scarlett
Vice President of Talent Acquisition
BMO Financial Group



Kendall Smith
Senior Manager – Talent Acquisition


Director, Talent Acquisition and Development



WINNER – FOR PROFIT:  Kristin Terry, Director, Talent Acquisition Center of Excellence
Cox Enterprises


Mieke Thorson
Global Head of Talent Acquisition
IHS Markit



Jennifer Toth
Talent Acquisition Manager
ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.



Katie Traviglia
Director of Human Resources
New American Funding


Kim Wells
Recruitment Head, North America Operations, United States

For more information about the awards, contact Scott Fuhr at 215-606-9525. 

For a full list of 2016 winners and finalists, please click HERE.

Highlights of 2017 HRO Today Forum

HRO Today Forum Twitter Feed

Welcome Alexander Mann Solutions, Sponsor

Welcome Allegis Global, Sponsor

Welcome Bartech’s David Barfield, Sponsor

Welcome Bartech’s Brian Salkowski, Sponsor

Welcome Bartech, Sponsor

Welcome to Cielo, Sponsor

Welcome to Indeed, Sponsor

Welcome to Korn Ferry Futurestep, Sponsor

Welcome to Lumesse, Sponsor

Welcome to Randstad, Sponsor

Welcome to WilsonHCG, Sponsor

HRO Today Forum 2015 Highlights

HRO Today Forum 2014 Highlights